Posted in Uncategorized

Those little things

thingsI was exhausted!!!!😫😫 (yet I couldn’t sleep😔😒) I picked up my phone and as usual went through people’s WhatsApp statuses and DPs (guy the horrible things I’ve seen eerrhhh😆😆😆) well one foine girl (yh foine😏 please the spell checkers it’s not a typo) her status read… What memory are you most grateful for. Well this might not be it but let’s just say this is one of those little things that make us who we are… Enjoy 🎈

Vrooommm!!!!
I heard daddy’s car drive into the driveway, “Emefa!!!! they’ve come back!!!!” I screamed with all my heart. My elder sister raced out of her room to go and open the front door. Earlier on daddy had gone to pick mummy from the hospital, she had been away for 3 days and I was missing her like crazy, after all I was her baby.
I opened the door and stood in the doorway with my chest out, hands on my waist and my sleeping cloth tied around my neck from one end while the other part blew like a cape. “Superman!!!” With that I charged and ran to grab her legs.
Paahhh!!!! Aunty Comfort’s hand landed on my bottom… “Dodzi you are not a baby anymore you are an elder brother now”
No!!! This couldn’t be I was mummy’s only son… Her last baby… Her superman…
I was no longer the center of attraction anymore…
I ran to the corner of the room and started crying so loudly, this was my killer move… It always got me all the attention I needed.
Usually mummy would pick me up and sing to me…
But this time no one bothered…
I was ignored…
Everyone gathered around the new baby talking about how cute he was.
And for the first time in my little life I felt invisible.
Little did I know that this was going to be one of the last times I will see the whole family together like this.
What was to come will actually make me wish I was invisible.
I was innocent…
It wasn’t my fault…

#MusingFromMyPast

Author:

Spoken word artiste, Lyricist, writer, actor, radio show host.... Basically out of the abundance of my Art 🎨 you hear my heart ❤ speak

5 thoughts on “Those little things

Leave a Reply

