Posted in Uncategorized

Suicide

Forgive me if I speak of strange concepts that don’t fit well in the concave lenses of your Myopic mind’s eye. See we’re Convex… We ain’t “All Stars” tho we’re still converse.
Forgive me if my voice touches on keys that open locks we dread… Rastafari? Nope tho I might not conform to the religious principles you grew up knowing as truth…
And if you feel everything I’ve said so far is wrong…” Forgive me for my wrongs I have just begun… Suicide squad”… We all dreading the end running along twisted tips from the dark knight… Rises? He just might slip over you when you least expect it… Bang bang bang!!! Shot… Deadshot in a pool of blood, we don’t miss our Mark, forget Luke John and the Acts of the Apostles creed… we don’t live by that, we’re Assassins…
And tho a bomb might be stuck in the back of my skull that won’t stop me from speaking the truth… I know… I’m crazy… Harley Quinn? Maybe not. I care about much more important things than pudding… And when it’s necessary I just might hammer my words in your conscience… With these three nails, stained with blood.
Life’s messed up, tho you are the captain of your own ship… What you throw away might go back and come hit you in the back of your head… Captain. boomerang? Nahh more of Disney xD for my Xtra Definition I’ll consult Oxford…
And all this might Enchant you … Well it’s all worthless… Vanity, Empty forget everything I said…but…
Call this my butt.
This is where my tale begins…
We’ve scaled the highest mountains and swam the deepest seas in search of truths we refuse to see.
See… Here lies the plain truth… Catch it on the runway show… Before it goes airborne…
We were born of a different race, I ain’t talking black or white, I’m talking long distance… over two thousand years ago… The fastest man alive out run the grave and changed the timeline.
You see there’s nothing I could ever do that could please God… I’m a monument of imperfection… I don’t fit in any box… Don’t fall under any tag… No place on your shelves… You could punch me so hard on your calculators as an equation and all you’ll see is Syntax Error!!!
The word of God is sharper than any double edged blade…
So I picked it up, cut my veins… Stabbed myself in the back… I’m my only Worst Enemy, a tragic hero…
You still don’t get it? For me to live I had to die for him to live in me…
So I ripped apart my very flesh… With this very sharp blade… It’s a stainless steel that washed away my stains and made me new…
Forget Me not… With Roses and Epitaphs… This is my Obituary…
The body will be laid in state…
Solid hard strong foundations…
My message is bigger than pulpits and pastors… Bigger than DJs and Mix tapes…
And if you still feel all of this is wrong… “Forgive me for my wrongs I have just begun…”
We ain’t coming back Alive…
Take your life…
And give it back to him…
It’s a Suicidal Legacy…
Well…
I happen to be the odd card from the Deck…
The Joker…

Author:

Spoken word artiste, Lyricist, writer, actor, radio show host.... Basically out of the abundance of my Art 🎨 you hear my heart ❤ speak

Leave a Reply

