Posted in Uncategorized

My Piece/Peace of Mind.

wp4phone_20161128155252_0

Yo squad๐Ÿ˜…

Ma fe mo๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

How y’all doing…
Yh yh I know I’ve made a lot of “Hilarious” promises( please I’m not being political ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…) and yh well I would deliver very very soon… (once I finish murdering these papers๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ). In the meantime lemme speak my mind smorr๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†.

So this is it…..
(I’m supposed to give some epic speech or something… But char๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†)
To be honest I don’t have anything important to say๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ (y’all came here expecting some deep stuff๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜œ) since you are already here I might as well make the most of this moment. Well the second part of the argument is in the pipeline( that explains whyย  water isn’t flowing in Vandal City๐Ÿค”… Seems like the pipe is choked with my loading post and all the crazy election campaign promises๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚… Back to the matter) and the continuation of The five pillars is also loading ๐Ÿ”ƒ…
After that I’ll take you guys through some of my most epic moments in the year 2016 so that we end the year in Grand style๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰ (so y’all should stay tuned๐Ÿ‘Œ) I will continue to be real and relevant so anytime you squad need honesty I’ll be your chef(truth be told eerrhh… Hmmm I typed an epic piece Last night and I forgot to save it… So I’m trying to recreate my spontaneous foolishness๐Ÿ˜’)
Let’s get serious now…(I beg someone should tie the crazy guy up so that he doesn’t come and mess this one up)
People come December 7th we will be going to the polls to vote…ย  Please Ghana needs peace. We’ve done this before and we can do it again. It doesn’t matter who comes or who goes so far as there is peace we’re gon get positive change.
A few months ago we were hearing a lot of crazy stuff like…
One student one classroom.
One fisherman one sea.
One village one dam.
One Ewe one cat(๐Ÿ˜‹ย  #CatMeatRocks)
Please let’s forget about all these and vote for…
One Ghana one people…
So in the end we could mount the elephants backย  under an Umbrella drinking Kallypo๐Ÿ˜†.
Let’s be objective and act like adults at the polling stations…
And let’s stop spreading propaganda… (the stuff I’ve seen eerrhhh… Bad eeiii๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…)
And let’s try not to instigate violence on social media( Tho Zuckerberg replaced all our guns with water pistols… We’ve still got our bombs knives and cuss words๐Ÿ˜† ).
And please let’s accept the election results when they come out…” Even if it turns out to be a Hilarious Trump like U.S.” (Poetic Birdy.2016…. Whada… Attempted in text citation๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†ย  wait I was supposed to close the bracket after the date)
We need Peace not pieces of Ghana.
I wish all the political parties a successful campaign( truth be told about 85%of Ghanaians will vote for one particular party no matter what… Have been voting for that party since birth and will keep voting for that party saaa… It’s like a default setting๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†)
And father Lord please Wake up a mighty sneeze or something like that to help ease the tension during the election period like you did with Ayari-Cough the last time.
Before I leave I have a few things to say…
Erhmm the guy who finished the THEA 217 exam 45 mins after we started… Guy why… Are you a printing press…
Shadout to all the Hillary Clintons from the various halls… You are all role models… GH politicians should be like you.
Shadout to TeeJay…(God please let his hair grow… Nah NPK and 15 15 15 are finished at the department of Agricultural Science.
Big up to Natty Ogli today’s title was inspired by you…
Shadout to all the young artiste who keep producing good stuff no one recognizes… Tho they walk on us like stones today and refuse to listen to us, they’ll surely hear us tomorrow. #GodBlessOurHustle.
Shadout to Josh Infiniti..
Shadout to Gh urban music…
Shadout to the league of Extraordinary bloggers…
Alhaji Spe I see you…
๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ (she knows herself๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†ย  I see you too)
I think that’s about everything…
My name is Dodzi K. Aveh (WhoIsDeydzi) …
CEO of Heartbeat records…
Managing director of Life’s Junkyard…
(in other words I’m the idiot who kept you busy for the last 5minutes๐Ÿ˜†)
We have one Ghana so let’s promote peace so we can enjoy passionate things(like waakye, Keta school boys, Takoradi Market women… That sounds so wrong…) that hold us together as one.
(End the damn thing๐Ÿ˜’)
#Istand4PEACE
PS I no lef yet ooo ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†ย ย  abeg I’m supporting a brother he’s organizing a peace symposium…
I’ll hit you guys up soon…
K!!! bye
๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ๐Ÿ’จ
#Exuent

Author:

Spoken word artiste, Lyricist, writer, actor, radio show host.... Basically out of the abundance of my Art ๐ŸŽจ you hear my heart โค speak

One thought on “My Piece/Peace of Mind.

  1. Takoradi market women paaaaaaarhn? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
    Ao!
    Awurade!
    This son of mine will kill me but I won’t die ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

