Posted in spuntaneous fiction

Corpus Christi:Chapter 2

Corpus Christi:Chapter 1

Chapter 2: Dawn Awakening…
I knelt down in the middle of a long dark hall… My hands and feet were firmly bound with heavy shackles… The shackles scorched my flesh, it was as if they were trying to melt through my limbs… The glow of my Phòs was almost out.
I looked up towards the other end of the Throne room… A dark figure stared back at me… ” Welcome back home my son.”
I spat with disgust on the floor…
He begun to Laugh…
“I have a proposal for you… Let’s discuss it over a feast… ”
I completely ignored him like he didn’t exist…
“I see you are no longer interested in small talks, so let’s go straight to the point. I’ve seen you in battle… You are a magnificent beast…
What if I told you I could make you more powerful, what if I made you a monster… No a god… You wouldn’t need to rely on that wretched lantern in your chest for power anymore… You will be power personified…”
I looked at the flickering glow in my chest… My Phòs was dying out…
I raised my head and looked at him…
“You expect me to believe anything that comes out of your mouth…”
“Trust me… Bow before me… Join my camp… And I will give you a third of my kingdom when the war is over…”
I looked at him with disgust… “Never!!!! I pledge Allegiance to my King…”
He stood up in rage… ” I’m the ruler of all the realms… Anyone who stands against me is completely doomed…”
I stumbled up to my feet… I spoke back at him…  “I believe in the King of Zion… The Lamb in the Lion, the prince of Peace, the Negus Negasti…
I believe the King is coming back to take his kingdom”

” Blasphemy!!! “The dragon was boiling with rage…” No one leaves here alive…”
I looked at him and replied… “The King left here victorious…”
He rushed towards me and raised me high in the air by my neck… ” I could just end your life right now…”
I looked in his fiery eyes with a slight smile… ” The King says touch not my anointed.”
He raised his hands and conjured a red fireball…
“You imbecile… Have you forgotten you were once my slave… You belong to me… You are not pure or holy like them… You are as perverted as I am… That is your nature… Embrace it and reach your full potential.”
I looked in his eyes and replied… The old has passed away…  “I’m now a new creation.”
he burst out laughing loudly…  “Seriously… You actually believe that crap… So tell me… Why is the glow in your chest fading away?”
“You still don’t get it… The darkest hour is right before dawn…”
The dragon was fuming all over now…
“Enough of this nonsense… Have you forgotten you were once my slave… What makes you think you are better now… You wretched thing… Remember when you used to pray for the scraps that fell of my table… Remember when you used to crave for the sewage from my palace…”
I gave the dragon a sly smile…
“He told me you will remind me of my past… But don’t forget your future is worse off… The King will have your head when He returns…”
“Silence!!!! I command you to Shut up!!!!”
“I’m dead to you… You have no dominion over me…”
I felt the burning sensation within me again…
I looked down at my Phòs, The Glow was getting stronger…
The dragon noticed it…
I saw the fear in his eyes…
Exousia…
The was an explosion of Pure light energy from my Phòs.
The beam hit the dragon… Consuming his dark figure in pure light plunging him into his throne…
I noticed over 20 Fully armed deathstrikers emerging from different corners of the room.
My Uniform was almost done regenerating… A smile spread across my face as two flaming swords formed in my hands…
Meheran….
I was darting so fast… Slashing through the enemy, reducing them to pulp.
All of them were dead before they realized I had moved.
I charged towards the dragon and plunged both swords in his belly pinning him to his blasphemous throne.
He let out an Eerie shriek…
I pushed the blades deeper…
With thick steaming greenish blood oozing out of his mouth… He looked miserable… ” I hope you know that you can’t kill me?”
I withdrew my blades… “The king would have your head soon”
I turned around upon hearing a loud banging sound on the other side of the Doors to this grand hall…
There should be over 100 of them behind the door…
I gently walked towards it….
I felt the burning sensation within my being again…
The huge doors burst open…
The enemy poured into the room in their numbers…
Taqeph…
I burned my way through the rowdy mass like a spark burning through gunpowder….
Exousia…
A flaming lion Pounced out of My Phòs and began roasting the enemies who kept pouring into the room…
I darted towards the left side of the room.
Channeling all the energies flowing within my being into my fist… I charged towards the wall and hit it with everything I had.
The huge stone walls tumbled down. I jumped outside plunging into open space…
Plunging down at an accelerating speed… Head first…
Arms by my side… A smile spread across my face as the wind rapidly clashed with my body. I could feel the heat of my Phòs getting stronger…
Kanaph….
They were magnificent!!!!
Two huge White Wings, formed out of my shoulder blades…
They opened up and gently broke my fall…
With just one huge flap, I flew across the sky at lightening speed.

I was going back to my Home Zion….
Tchattt!!!
I looked down and saw the tail of an arrow projecting out of my chest…
The pain was like a ripple moving through my whole body…
I was rapidly loosing blood…
I began feeling very weak…
The wings faded away…
I began falling from the sky rapidly ….
I tried pulling the arrow out, but I didn’t have enough strength…
All I could see was total darkness….
To be continued…

Author:

Spoken word artiste, Lyricist, writer, actor, radio show host.... Basically out of the abundance of my Art 🎨 you hear my heart ❤ speak

Leave a Reply

